Description

Wacom Inkling Review – Wacom sketch manager

http://crabfuartworks.blogspot.com/2011/11/wacom-inkling-review-problems-and.html

wacom sketch manager -

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Comments

15 Comments

  1. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Wow, thanks for that review. I have a Livescribe pen and love it, though you have to use the special dotted paper and when I heard about this pen existed I immediately wanted one, I thought it would be great, except that the reviews say what you described about the software, that it’s quite bad. With your insight about SBX now, I am getting one for sure. Cheers.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  2. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @claw247 The sketch book? it’s just a moleskine, lots of places have them for sale… but the inkling will work on any paper/sketch book.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @gaspD8 I think it goes up to normal paper, A4 size. But it gets more off the further out from the sensor, so I mostly use a small area like the example in the video.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @cvanko I’m guessing if it’s bad in wacom sketch manager, then it will be bad no matter what software you export it to. I’d recommend contacting wacom, seems like there are lots of hardware and software problems, I haven’t had issues like you described, just a bit off here and there.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    FINALLY a decent review of the inkling, thanks a lo for the video :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    My sketches are totally off and look like chicken scratch in the wacom program and illustrator, do I need that sketching program?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    What’s the area inkling can capture the sketch?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Were did u get that book plaza reply

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @crabfu I thought you might not have the software, as you seem the guy to try all aspects. Thanks for your amazing amount of insight, i’ve been spreading your review to some of my friends and tutors in my graphic design class. Thank you for the awesome review and i can’t wait to see what other works you come out with, also my nephew says thanks for drawing skylanders, he wants some for christmas haha.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @plasticpals1 and thanks for sharing it on reddit :)

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  11. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    @vegeto27 No, I don’t have a recent enough version of Photoshop ( I think it needs CS3 or higher) so I can not export a psd from the wacom’s sketch manager software…. really lame that you can not export the format unless you have the correct version of the software installed. Wacom’s sketch manager software is really horrible. And sorry I don’t use illustrator. My tool of choice is sketchbook pro, and once it’s in sketchbook pro, you can save as a psd.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    have you ever tried uploading images to photoshop or illustrator? If so, do they come out decent in each program?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    That was a good review! It’s a real shame they didn’t make the software as useful as the gadget itself.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Appreciate the review :D

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. Anonymous says:
    Posted November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am | Permalink

    Thanks for reviewing this. I read about this recently and was intrigued, so it was cool to see how it actually works.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

online pharmacy %?* remeron price per pill online pharmacy !!Z super avana price per pill usa online pharmacy %{- buy super p-force Customers searching our canadian pharmacy cialis according to officials.